Friday, September 23, 2011

Berkeley Lab is Proud to Announce Two Recipients of the 2011 Luis W. Alvarez Postdoctoral Fellowship

Anubhav Jain and Lin Lin
2011 Luis W. Alvarez Fellowship Recipients
Anubhav Jain (left) and Lin Lin have both been awarded the 2011 Alvarez Postdoctoral Fellowship in Computational Science. Hosted by the National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC) and the Computational Research Division, the fellowship allows recent graduates with a Ph.D. (or equivalent) to acquire further scientific training at one of the leading facilities for scientific computing and to develop professional maturity for independent research. 

To learn more about Anubhav and Lin Lin click here. Best Blogger Tips

Blogger Tips - Get This Gadget