Friday, April 20, 2012

Berkeley Lab Researchers Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Four Berkeley Lab scientists have been elected to the 2012 class of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, an honorary society founded in 1780 to recognize leading “thinkers and doers.” The new members are (clockwise) James Berger of the Physical Biosciences Division, Bernard Sadoulet of the Physics Division, Eli Yablonovitch and Peidong Yang, both with the Materials Sciences Division. All four also hold joint appointments as professors at the University of California, Berkeley. They are among a class of 220 new members that include Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, philanthropist Melinda Gates, actor/director Clint Eastwood, playwright Neil Simon and Walt Disney CEO Robert Iger. 

Read More>> Best Blogger Tips

Blogger Tips - Get This Gadget